Driving autonomous
mobility together


Board of directors

SAAM’s Board of Directors (BoD) is composed of key actors who shape the future of transports and mobility in Switzerland. The BoD helps to provide a clear direction for SAAM and facilitate a strong network.

Hans Wicki

Council of States - Nidwalden

President of SAAM

Emilio Frazzoli

ETH Zurich

Professor of dynamic systems and control

Jürg Wittwer

Touring Club Switzerland (TCS)

Chief Executive Officer

Marc Châtelain

Transports publics genevois (tpg)

Chief Operating Officer

Marco Fuster

Basler Verkehrs-Betriebe BVB

Head of Corporate Staff, Member of the Executive Board

Thomas Probst

University of Fribourg, SwissMoves

Professor of Law, co-founder of SwissMoves



The Office organizes and structures SAAM to enable members to collaborate with one another and generate ideas. The Office also aims to develop the association by building a strong ecosystem around SAAM.

Contact SAAM

Join the movement and become
part of tomorrow’s mobility.